Hawkeye story arc coming to Marvel's Avengers this year

By Jack Taylor – 2 September 2020

Kate Bishop's Hawkeye will join Marvel's Avengers in late October, followed by Clint Barton's Hawkeye in November, as the game's first two post-launch heroes.

Square Enix previously announced that new heroes would be added to Marvel's Avengers through the post-launch Avengers Initiative, and during the third War Table presentation for the game, its first two heroes were announced as Kate Bishop and Clint Barton - otherwise known as Hawkeye and Hawkeye.

The pair form a double feature of new in-game operations, playable after the conclusion of the Reassemble campaign. Kate Bishop's operation is called Taking AIM and launches in late October; Clint Barton will then be added in November. All post-launch heroes will be available to Marvel's Avengers owners at no extra cost.

Marvel's Avengers

Published by Square Enix
Developed by Crystal Dynamics