The Nintendo Channel

ARMS Direct to air worldwide, followed by Splatoon 2 trailer

Published by Jack Taylor     May 16, 2017     14:15 UTC

The next Nintendo Direct will focus solely on ARMS ahead of its global release on 16 June, while a new Splatoon 2 trailer will air immediately afterwards.

ARMS Direct is the latest in a long line of game-specific Nintendo Direct presentations, and will give more insight to ARMS ahead of its release worldwide on 16 June.

Following the presentation, Nintendo will also share a brand new trailer for Splatoon 2, which launches worldwide on 21 July with three new amiibo in tow.

ARMS Direct will air on Wednesday 17 May at the following times:

  • West Coast - 15:00 PT
  • East Coast - 18:00 ET
  • UK and Ireland - 23:00 BST
  • Japan - 07:00 (Thursday 18 May)
  • Australia - 08:00 (Thursday 18 May)

As always, you'll be able to watch the ARMS Direct live on our home page when it airs, so stay tuned!

A NEW ARMS DIRECT ARRIVES THIS WEDNESDAY AT 23.00 BST

New presentation provides a deep dive on ARMS, plus the debut of a bonus Splatoon 2 trailer

16th May, 2017 – A new Nintendo Direct presentation arrives on Wednesday, 17th May, providing a deep dive into the upcoming ARMS game for Nintendo Switch. As a bonus, a new trailer for Splatoon 2 will also premiere at the end of the video, so make sure you stick around for everything!

To tune in, check out YouTube or the Nintendo Direct website this Wednesday evening, 17th May at 23:00 (UK time) / midnight CEST, where the broadcast will be streamed.

Source: Nintendo of Europe / Nintendo of America